If you see agent logged in twice, once under their correct name and a second one under the name "Agent/agent name"
, often with a difference of a few seconds. Sometimes you will see that the correct name will log off at the end of the agent session, while the "Agent/agent name"
will linger on for a while.
This is caused by not having "Friendly names" set - see Why do agents on a call show up with a different name?
to fix this.